Spring! *happy dance*

I am NOT doing very well with keeping up my public menu planning – not at all. I generally do make menus, but don’t always post them. This month, we’ve been crazy busy, so menu planning wasn’t my first priority. We’ve been eating lots of leftovers.

When I opened up my email this afternoon, I saw a recipe for a Italian Sausage Penne in Vodka Tomato – Cream Sauce that sounds really good. I think, though I’m sure it’s not low in fat and whatnot, that I’ll be making that this week. It’s finally gotten warmer and feels like Spring, so I think I’m going to start venturing away from the heavy wintery foods and start flowing toward fresher and lighter fare.

I’m excited for spring, but i’m also excited, because tomorrow we’re going to go out on a proper date! Well, it’s a double date, really, with another married couple, but us girls are looking forward to it – the boys promised to plan everything and we get to dress up. 🙂 The weather is supposed to be very nice tomorrow evening, so that will make everything just that much better! 🙂

The Menu:

Monday: date night

Tuesday: Boca Chik’n Patty and Spinach-based salad

Wednesday: South African Rice with Raisins

Thursday: Black Bean Burrito

Friday: Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

Saturday: Deep Dish Chicken Pot Pie

Sunday: Leftovers

And, there ya have it. Not a very exciting menu, but it’s something. I’ve got class Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings, so I try to keep dinner simple and fast. Only a few more weeks and this term will be over with – but I am taking summer courses. Faster I get them taken, the sooner I’ll have my MA! 🙂 But, I’m going to live in the present – “Here and Now, Boys,” as the Karuna Bird reminds us.

So happy for spring! 🙂

Leave a Reply

