What’s cookin’ this week!

Confession: sometimes, when I’m working on something which entails matching up intangible ideas and whatnot, I get really overwhelmed and frustrated. So, I will turn those intangibles into manipulatives and work with those instead.

What does that have to do with this week’s menu? Well, that’s how I planned it – with manipulatives.

As I went through my cook books tonight, I made little cards for all the recipes I would like to or do make, noting the name of the cook book and the page number on the back of the card. I hope that this starts to help me get better at planning out my menus!

So, in a way which is much easier to read, I give you this week’s menu!

Monday: MahiMahi with Coconut Curry Sauce over Cardamom-Coconut Rice

Tuesday: Black Bean Burritos

Wednesday: Slow Cooker Pork Loin with Cranberries & Roasted Sweet Potatoes, Parsnips and Onions

Thursday: Burgers & Sweet Potato Oven Fries

Friday: Pasta con Broccoli & Salad

Saturday: Dinner Out @ Texas Roadhouse for Hubby’s & his 2 BFFs’ Birthdays

Sunday: Chicken and Sweet Potato Pockets & Salad

I’m not doing brilliantly at keeping to my menu, but I seem to be getting better at it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

