Menu Plan: 1/31 – 2/5

I’m finding myself little inspired in the kitchen these days. :-/ It’s a little disheartening. I want to attribute it to the fact that I’m pretty busy with grad school and family stuff right now, but I think I’m affected also by the weather and the lack of exciting things at the grocery store. I have little occasion to cook – other than daily meals for myself and my husband – which doesn’t do much for inspiring the Kitchen Goddess in me.

I have a ton of cookbooks and am familiar with a ton of online resources – so planning meals should be easy, right? Maybe I’m inundated with *too many* choices. I need to get together a repertoire to make meal planning easier. *sigh*

So, without further ado, here is this week’s menu plan:

Monday: Penne with Blue Cheese and Squash^

Tuesday:  Slow Cooker Lemon Chicken* w/ Roasted Sweet Potatoes, Parsnips and Onions^

Wednesday: Potato & Carrot Soup^

Thursday: Pasta con Broccoli (a la The Pasta House)

Friday: Orange Almond Chicken*, Brown Rice, stir fried veggies

Saturday: MahiMahi Coconut Curry^ w/ Cardamom-Coconut Rice^

*Prevention’s All Time Best Weight Loss Recipes

^Just 5: 125 recipes with 5 ingredients

Leave a Reply

