Sunday, Sunday, Sunday

It’s really hard to come up with clever titles for my posts – I don’t know how people who blog every day do it. Perhaps with enough practice, it will come more easily for me. 🙂

I don’t really have a lot to write about tonight, but I thought I’d do a little update from the last couple of days.

Saturday was cold, wet and rainy all day long. This did not make me a happy girl yesterday, as I had plans to go to an OUTDOOR concert with a friend. My friend, Emilie, and I did go to our concert – braving the rain and cold armed with fleece and hoods. Fortunately, it stopped raining about an hour after we got there, and it wasn’t raining very hard at all.

You’re probably thinking that this must have been some amazingly awesome concert to have made me buy a ticket for it knowing that more than likely it’d be rainy and cold, huh? It totally was.

Not only was this a festival concert with like a gazillion and one bands, but it was a show that I really wanted to see like ALL the bands – a first for me. I especially wanted to see the headliner – The Smashing Pumpkins.

bballflier

I love the Smashing Pumpkins – I’d have to say that they’re in my top 4 bands, along with Tori Amos, Depeche Mode and the Cure (which is #1). So far, I’ve seen Tori thrice, The Cure also thrice, SP once and Depeche Mode not yet. I really had thought that I’d lost my chance to see Smashing Pumpkins since they broke up and everything a few years back – but good things happen. 🙂

I missed Dreams are for Rookies, AM Taxi and Civil Twilight, but did get to hear Cake, Anberlin, the Limousines, The Beautiful Bodies and A Silent Film – they all rocked my face off! And I gotta say, I loved the particular English accent of the singer from A Silent Film. ❤

Today is not so wet, but quite chilly – a good day for sipping tea and cooking! Which brings me to the next part of my update – dinner! I deviated a little bit from my menu, but not by much. I made everything but the green beans – instead of those, I made a small spinach based salad.

so, this is what it turned out looking like. Salad, chicken/sweet potato pocket, leftover mashed sweet potato filling and roasted spiced acorn squash.

My favorite comment from the husband during dinner, “What is this?” (holding up a piece of squash) “Acorn squash with spices and salt.” “It’s good!” Lol.

I’ll take it that he approved of dinner. 😉 thank you Martha Stewart.

Leave a Reply

