Mindful Menu: 26 September – 2 October

Sunday: Chicken & Sweet Potato Pocket Pies (from September 2010 issue of Everyday Food); acorn squash; green salad (didn’t make roasted green beans, had salad instead)

Monday: homemade Gnocchi (from September 2010 issue of Everyday Food);  (too late, too tired to make the green salad when finally done making the gnocchi!)

Tuesday: broiled pork chops; tomato tart (from September 2010 issue of Everyday Food); roasted green beans (having these tonight since we didn’t have them sunday)

Wednesday: Potato Soup

Thursday: Boca Chik’n patty sammie, tater babies

Friday: Elephant Souffle

Saturday: Vegetarian Black Bean Tostadas

well – this is the plan anyway…i think I did alright with it. Wednesday and Thursday are my busy nights with class, so I’ve tried to make it as quick and easy as possible those two nights. Husband will more than likely take any and all leftovers to work for dinner, so I can have “girly” meals the nights he’s working! lol…

P.S. (Tuesday) I doubt that I’m going to try and edit menu posts like this again – I’ll just keep it like I have been with posting a new entry showing the edits. WordPress isn’t saving my strike-outs, for one – and this is just kinda confusing. even for me.

Leave a Reply

